BERNEXPO AG
FESPO
Mingerstrasse 6
CH-3000 Bern 22
+41 31 340 11 11
+41 31 340 11 10
fespo@bernexpo.ch

Inspiration and excitement at FESPO 2019

04.02.2019 - Once again this year, FESPO lived up to its promises and delivered the whole world to visitors in one place: from 31 January to 3 February 2019, Messe Zürich welcomed representatives of more than 250 destinations and all seven continents along with around 65,000 visitors. Mongolia, this year’s guest country, attracted a great deal of attention in particular.

Mongolia’s stand was one of the most popular attractions on each of the four days of the exhibition. The official representatives of this year’s FESPO guest country greeted visitors with traditional music and dancing. “What makes Mongolia so fascinating is its tremendous diversity. And that is exactly what we wanted FESPO visitors to experience,” explained Exhibition Director Stephan Amstad. Saranjav Bayasgalan, Director of the Mongolian Ministry of Environment and Tourism, was also enthusiastic: “We are extremely pleased with this year’s exhibition. As the FESPO 2019 guest country, we had the opportunity to present our authentic nomad culture along with an exciting mix of design, lifestyle, music, wrestling and dance. We look forward to welcoming even more Swiss tourists to Mongolia in the future.”

65,000 visitors came to find inspiration

“Given the stark competition, we are proud that we were able to keep attendance consistently high at 65,000 visitors. Once again this year, our event underscored our market relevance as a holiday and travel fair. We are already looking forward to next year when we will celebrate our thirtieth anniversary,” Stephan Amstad continued.
This year’s FESPO was also a tremendous success for the 600 exhibitors who showcased their offers and products, such as the German state of Saxony: “This was the first year that we had our own stand at FESPO, and it was definitely worth it because it allowed us to truly stand out,” said Petra Schmidt, Head of Trade Fairs at Tourismus Marketing Gesellschaft Sachsen mbH. “We see a lot of Swiss tourists who come back time and again, and they are very interested in our wide range of different offers. We also noticed that they request extremely detailed information. Naturally, it was much easier for us to offer this in person instead of over the Internet. We will definitely be back in 2020.” Marlies Suhner from Hapag-Lloyd Cruises has also attended FESPO as an exhibitor numerous times: “2019 was a very successful year for us at FESPO. A lot of visitors booked cruises or pre-booked future trips. Our stand was also in an excellent location. We got a lot of interesting questions, and noticed that Swiss visitors know exactly what they’re looking for when they come to FESPO.”

Top tips for golfers from beginners to pros

Roland Caprez, organiser of Golfmesse, also had good things to say: “We were very pleased to see a lot more active golfers this year. Golfmesse in Zurich is a truly excellent trade show.” Once again, the event, which ran parallel to FESPO in hall 5, drew countless golfers with the most attractive golfing destinations and the latest equipment. “We were particularly pleased to host even more shops and present even more equipment on location this year,” Roland Caprez continued. 

Patronage

Partner fair

Golfmesse

Media partners

Special theme

Patronage

Media partners

Partner fair

Special theme

copyright 2019 by BERNEXPO AG

BERNEXPO AG
FESPO
Mingerstrasse 6
CH-3000 Bern 22
+41 31 340 11 11
+41 31 340 11 10
fespo@bernexpo.ch

Begeisterung pur an der FESPO 2019

04.02.2019 - Die ganze Welt an einem Ort: Die FESPO hat auch 2019 gehalten, was sie verspricht. Über 250 Destinationen und alle 7 Kontinente präsentierten sich vom 31. Januar bis 3. Februar in der Messe Zürich vor rund 65'000 Besucherinnen und Besuchern. Für besonders viel Aufsehen sorgte das Gastland Mongolei.

An allen vier Veranstaltungstagen war der Stand der Mongolei ein besonderer Anziehungspunkt. Mit traditioneller Musik und Tänzen begrüssten die offiziellen Vertreter des jährlich wechselnden FESPO-Gastlands das Publikum. «Die Mongolei fasziniert mit ihrer grossen Vielfalt. Genau das wollten wir unseren Besucherinnen und Besuchern hautnah vermitteln», erklärt Messeleiter Stephan Amstad. Begeistert zeigt sich auch die mongolische Direktorin des Ministeriums für Touristik, Saranjav Bayasgalan: «Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit unserer Teilnahme. Als Gastland der FESPO 2019 präsentierten wir unsere authentische Nomadenkultur sowie eine spannende Mischung aus Design, Lifestyle, Musik, Wrestling und Tanz. Wir freuen uns darauf, in Zukunft noch mehr Touristen aus der Schweiz begrüssen zu dürfen.»

65’000 Besucher suchten Inspiration

«Wir sind stolz, dass wir in einem schwierigen Marktumfeld mit 65'000 die Besucherzahl auf einem hohen Niveau halten und mit dem Event unsere Marktrelevanz als Ferien- und Reisemesse unterstreichen konnten. Und wir freuen uns bereits auf das nächste Jahr, dann feiern wir nämlich das 30-jährige Jubiläum», erklärt Stephan Amstad weiter.
Auch für die 600 Aussteller, die an der FESPO ihre Angebote und Produkte präsentierten, war die diesjährige Veranstaltung ein grosser Erfolg. Zum Beispiel für das Bundesland Sachsen: «Wir waren zum ersten Mal mit einem eigenständigen Auftritt an der FESPO und dies hat sich definitiv gelohnt, da wir unser Profil schärfen konnten», so Petra Schmidt, Leiterin Messen aus Sachsen. «Die Schweizer sind sympathische Wiederholungstäter und sehr interessiert an unseren diversen Angeboten. Auch ist uns aufgefallen, dass sie sehr detailliert Auskünfte erfragen. Diese konnten wir natürlich besser analog geben als übers Internet. Wir werden 2020 sicher wieder vor Ort sein.» Marlies Suhner von Hapag-Lloyd Cruises war schon diverse Male als Aussteller vor Ort. «2019 war sicherlich ein sehr erfolgreiches Jahr. Wir haben Buchungen und viele Vorreservationen für zukünftige Reisen gemacht. Auch die Standplatzierung war optimal. Wir hatten sehr interessante Anfragen der Besucher und stellten fest, dass Herr und Frau Schweizer mit klaren Vorstellungen an die FESPO kommen.»

Das Beste für Golfer – ob Profi oder Anfänger

Auch Roland Caprez, Organisator der Golfmesse, bilanziert positiv: «Wir hatten dieses Jahr viel mehr aktive Golfer vor Ort, was uns besonders freut. Die Messe in Zürich ist qualitativ sehr stark». Einmal mehr lockte der Event, welcher parallel zur FESPO in der Halle 5 stattfand, mit den schönsten Golfdestinationen und dem neusten Equipment unzählige Golfer an. «Besonders freute uns, dass wir dieses Jahr noch mehr Shops und Equipment vor Ort hatten», erklärt Roland Caprez weiter.

Patronatspartner

Partnermesse

Golfmesse

Medienpartner

Partner

Patronatspartner

Medienpartner

Partnermesse

Partner

copyright 2019 by BERNEXPO AG